Australian Embassy
Spain
Andorra and Equatorial Guinea

Embassy Public Holidays 2019

The Australian Embassy Madrid will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:


Tuesday 1 January - New Year's Day
Monday 7 January - In lieu of Epiphany
Monday 11 March  Canberra Day
Thursday 18 April - Maundy Thursday
Friday 19 April - Good Friday
Monday 22 April - Easter Monday 
Wednesday 1 May - Spanish Labour Day
Monday 10 June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 7 October - Australian Labour Day
Friday 1 November - All Saint's Day
Friday 6 December - Spanish Constitution Day
Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day
Friday 27 December - Additional DFAT Public Holiday